Skip to content

Signing out leaves synchronised tabs appearing to still be signed in #522

Description

@solidgoldpig

When a user chooses to sign out early, the current tab is redirected to the signed out page.

Other synchronised tabs are not redirected to the signed out page, but simply have their timeout dialog cleared.

If a user then switches to one of the other tabs, it appears as if they are still logged in when in actual fact they are not. A user could continue to interact with the page and not realise that they were not logged in until they submitted the page, potentially losing any changes made.

The correct behaviour should surely be that the user is signed out of all synchronised tabs that they have open.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions