Skip to content

UISAUTHCOM-102 Add Warning modal for when a user deletes one of their own assigned roles. - #156

Open
JohnC-80 wants to merge 10 commits into
masterfrom
UISAUTHCOM-102
Open

UISAUTHCOM-102 Add Warning modal for when a user deletes one of their own assigned roles.#156
JohnC-80 wants to merge 10 commits into
masterfrom
UISAUTHCOM-102

Conversation

@JohnC-80

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

UISAUTHCOM-102

Purpose

Deleting your own assigned role risks potentially losing capabilities that are assigned to you. This is an additional, separate later of concern over those that deleting a role already has, so it deserves a separate modal. All modals involved are suppressable at the session level.

Approach

I used stripes-components' new <SessionConfirmationModal> to allow the user to suppress future appearances of the modal for the remainder of the current session. With this, the onConfirm callback passed to <ConfirmationModal> will automatically be executed if modal is suppressed by the users' checkbox selection.

@github-actions

github-actions Bot commented Aug 21, 2026

Copy link
Copy Markdown

Jest Unit Test Results

  1 files  ±0   57 suites  ±0   1m 41s ⏱️ -3s
237 tests +3  236 ✅ +3  1 💤 ±0  0 ❌ ±0 
245 runs  +3  244 ✅ +3  1 💤 ±0  0 ❌ ±0 

Results for commit 8fdf93e. ± Comparison against base commit f84fdee.

♻️ This comment has been updated with latest results.

@JohnC-80
JohnC-80 marked this pull request as ready for review August 24, 2026 22:36
@sonarqubecloud

Copy link
Copy Markdown

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

None yet

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

1 participant