Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Mar 5, 2021. It is now read-only.
This repository was archived by the owner on Mar 5, 2021. It is now read-only.

hub: Allow deleting a project from the client UI #99

Description

@elisee

My personal bias would go towards only unloading the project from the server and renaming its folder on disk to something like ${projectSlug}.deleted (Project folder names containing dots are ignored when the server starts up), rather than deleting it altogether, because that would be an irreversible operation and it's safest if people do it through familiar channels like their Explorer/Finder or shell.

I think until authentication and access rights as laid out in #55 are in, we should only enable it for passwordless local-only servers (because letting anyone with the server password delete projects seems like too much power).

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions