I recently found that if you run a design phase to work with design results, then call ProjectManager.run() that the design phase will be run a second time without clearing the results of the initial run. While this is likely intended behavior, it has caught me a bit off guard. I'm realizing that a new instance of ProjectManger is needed to be created in order to not have duplicated design results, and this isn't the most intuitive behavior. It'd be nice to have a reinitialize(), reset_design(), or some kind of similar method in the future that allows a user to clear out intermediary design results, or even not rerun a design phase if the design_result is already filled out.
I recently found that if you run a design phase to work with design results, then call
ProjectManager.run()that the design phase will be run a second time without clearing the results of the initial run. While this is likely intended behavior, it has caught me a bit off guard. I'm realizing that a new instance of ProjectManger is needed to be created in order to not have duplicated design results, and this isn't the most intuitive behavior. It'd be nice to have areinitialize(),reset_design(), or some kind of similar method in the future that allows a user to clear out intermediary design results, or even not rerun a design phase if thedesign_resultis already filled out.