Skip to content

Paths revert to those saved in a .vs3 after selecting a bookmark #3769

Description

@MattRehme

In preferences, auto-save, session file, and data set paths are saved into the session file based on the user that created the .vs3 file (expected). When another user opens the .vs3 file, changes the paths, then selects a bookmark, the paths revert to the original user's settings.

Steps to reproduce the behavior

  1. Save a session file
  2. Open the .vs3 file on a different user's machine
  3. Change the paths in preferences
  4. Select a bookmark
  5. Check paths in preferences

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions